auntie squared

I am an Auntie once again!  Annie gave birth to another beautiful baby girl on February 28th.  Ella Jean came into the world with a full head of hair (just like her sister), her Grandmother’s middle name, and a not-so-sure-about-you-yet older sister.  I drove down I-35 for 7 hours to see her lovely face this weekend.  My Mom had already been there for a week, giving Annie a helping hand while Nate went back to work.  It was nice to get to spend my birthday weekend with the fam!

I got to see Annie and Nate’s new lovely house in the burbs, it’s a huge 1980s house that has beautiful details.  They are updating the entire thing over time, you can follow along on their progress on her blog thesorensenfamilyblog.blogspot.com.   On Friday we all hung out with Nate’s sister Kristen, and her husband and twin boys.  We watched the Iowa State game on TV and ordered Chinese.  On Saturday the ladies all went to my sister’s “Sip & See”, hosted by her friend Jamie.  A lot of people I mentioned this to had never heard of such an event, but it’s basically a shower after the baby is born, so everyone gets to meet her.  It was held at a really cute restaurant on the Plaza on an absolutely gorgeous day.  It was sunny with a high of 70, and it felt glorious.  I even felt compelled to snap a picture of everyone the patio basking in the sun… ahhh I miss patio weather.

kc trip 2

Here I am with the guest of honor:

kc trip 4

And Mama:

kc trip 7After the shower, we said goodbye to my mom and Nate’s sister, and enjoyed the rest of the nice day.  We took a walk around their adorable neighborhood, and Addy and I played in some dirt in the backyard. 🙂

kc trip 5

kc trip 6

After the long day, the littlest was pooped!

kc trip 1I will miss seeing these cuties, but am excited to watch them grow.  Did I mention I love being an Aunt?? 🙂

Leave a Reply

